AMGA Board of Directors 2015-2016

Executive Board

PRESIDENT
Jeanon Massien (Shelby)
nauzer1@att.net

VICE PRESIDENT
John Baker (Shoals)
baker140@comcast.net

SECRETARY
Cathy Canant (Shelby)
ccanant@bellsouth.net

TREASURER
Roger Clarke (Jefferson)
527 Greenbrier Way
Birmingham, Al 35244
roger_clarke@bellsouth.net

BOARD MEMBERS AT LARGE

TERM 2014-2017
Ginny Holland (Cherokee)
hollandg@tds.net

Brenda Tapp (MGNA)
tapp0729@gmail.com

TERM 2015-2018
Phil Gatlin (Cullman)
philgatlin@bellsouth.net

Dennis Pinkard (Lee)
pinkardd@charter.net

Ann Vaughn (Morgan)
fundraisingchairamga@gmail.com

TERM 2016-2019
Michael Thomason
michaelbthomason@att.net

Genie Schneider (Mobil)
Genie2012MG@gmail.com

ADVISORY COUNCIL, CHAIRPERSON
Glenda Gower (Russell)
amgaacchair@gmail.com

NOMINATING COMMITTEE (Elected Members)

Term 2015-2017
Karen Carmichael (Capital City)
jkarmi@bellsouth.net

Term 2016-2017
Myra Lassere
mlassere@bellsouth.net

Other Board Members

FUNDRAISING CHAIRPERSON

Ann Vaughn  (Morgan)

fundraisingchairamga@gmail.com

MEMBERSHIP CHAIRPERSON
Mary Howe  (MGNA)
mary.howe67@gmail.com

GARDEN PATHWAYS NEWSLETTER EDITOR

Patricia Peoples (St. Clair)

amganewsletter@gmail.com

RECORDS AND RETENTION CHAIRPERSON

Michael Thomason (Shoals)

michaelbthomason@att.net

CONFERENCE CHAIRMEN

 

2017 Huntsville
Alice Tucker (MGNA)

sacoble@aol.com

Diane Campen (MGNA)

diane.campen@gmail.com

2018 S.E.Region Birmingham
Kerry Smith

2019 Chilton County
Pat Farmer

jerrypatfarmer@hotmail.com

Sondra Henley

sondrahenley@gmail.com

STATE ADVISOR
Kerry Smith, State Master Gardener Program Coordinator
101 Funchess Hall, Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
H: (334) 844-3036 C: (334) 329-1051
smithkp@auburn.edu