AMGA Committees & Appointees

Click on the committee name to take you to that web page for more information.

ADVISORY COUNCIL –                                Glenda Glower,Chair

Assistant Treasurer –                                  Genie Schneider

AWARDS Committee –                               Ginny Holland, Chair

COMMUNICATIONS Committee –                Brenda Tapp, Chair;Cathy Canant,Ginny Holland


                            Webmaster:                  Rita Forrest;

                            Newsletter Editor:         Patricia Peoples

                            Copy Editor:                  Patricia Patty

                            Proofreader:                  Carolyn Wade

Continuing Education Committee:             Kerry Smith, Chair

Conference Committee:                             2017, Diane Campen/Alice Tucker,Co-Chairs

                                                                 2018 , Kerry Smith (Regional)

                                                                 2019, Pat Farmer/Sondra Henley, Co-Chairs

Fund Raising Committee:                          Ann Vaughn, Chair;Carolyn Wade

Membership Committee:                           Mary Howe, Chair

Nominating Committee:                            Karin Carmichael,Chair;Myra Lassere,Phil Gatlin

PROJECT FUNDING Committee:                Phil Gatlin, Chair  ,

Records and Retention Committee:           Michael Thomason

ENDOWMENT Committee:                        Cathy Canant: Chair, Dennis Pinkard

State Conference Committee:                   John Baker, Chair;Phil Gatlin,                                                                                                Ann Vaughn,Michael Thomason

Website Committee:                                 John Baker,Phil Gatlin,Cathy Canant,Rita Forrest



State Master Gardener Coordinator

Kerry Smith                                    Auburn University, Auburn, Alabama


Website Info Approval:                   Communications Committee/President/VP